New Appointments

Court Assistants

Mr Allen Gibbons

Freeman (by Redemption)

Mr Charlie Beamish
Mr Raymond Davidson
Mr Stephen Gould
Mr Simon Hales
Mr Damien Heary
Mr Nik Keane
Mr Laurent Lacassagne
Mrs Amanda Ludlow
Mr Edward Ludlow
Mr Jamie Norman
Mr Peter Prentice
Mr Stuart Urquhart


Mr Abhishek Banik
Miss Georgina Bell
Mr David Carpenter
Mr Ian Chapman
Mr Richard Connor
Mr Paul Currie
Mr Martin Dawson
Mr Gordon Doctor
Mr David Heilbron
Mr Anthony Laithwaite
Mr Timothy McCreath
Mr Kenneth McKinlay
Mr Alex Nicol
Ms Alex Oldroyd
Prof Katherine Smart
Miss Natalie Wallis

Liverymen (By Presentation)

Mrs Sarah Dickson
Miss Annabel Meikle

Corporate Freemen

Mr Dan Mobley: Diageo


Ms. Emma Fox
Mr Damian Riley-Smith

Honorary Steward

Sir George Bull
Mr Christopher Searle

Why Do Liveries Have Military Associations?

Some people ask, ‘Why do livery companies have military affiliations?’ I think the best summary is that livery companies represent the United Kingdom’s industries and as a trading nation the UK...

Read more

February Lunch 2018

This year’s February Livery lunch was held on Wednesday, 7 February at the beautiful Apothecaries’ Hall. It followed a morning Court meeting which concluded with The Master appointing Garvin Brown IV,...

Read more
Worshipful Company of Distillers Crest

The Worshipful Company of Distillers

The Worshipful Company of Distillers is a Livery Company of the City of London dating back to the reign of King Charles I.

Find out more

Consorts Burning the Candle at One End

The recently installed Mistress, Philippa Burrough welcomed a group of consorts of Distillers’ Liverymen to the splendid surroundings of the Tallow Chandlers hall for a delightful lunch to bring some light...

Read more